NE David Author
NE David                                      Author

Welcome to the website of author NE David

NE David goes on Winter Tour

Hello and welcome to my website.

 

My name is Nick David and I'm an author based in York. Last year I took a big step forward with the publication of my debut novel, BIRDS OF THE NILE. Part political thriller, part love story, it's set against the background of the Egyptian revolution of 2011. If you're feeling the winter chill, why not read it and warm yourself up. This month however, I've been focussing on the festive season and highlighting my short novella, CAROL'S CHRISTMAS.

 

I'm also off on a Winter Tour of the bookshops where I'll be promoting all my titles with a series of signings around Yorkshire. Here's my current schedule which seems to expand every time I post. 

 

Friday 12 December, WH Smith, Monks Cross, York

Saturday 13 December, WH Smith, Coney Street, York

Thursday 18 December, WH Smith, Westborough, Scarborough

Saturday 17 January, Waterstones, Jameson Street, Hull

Saturday 24 January, WH Smith, Market Place, Ripon

Saturday 31 January, WH Smith, Gowthorpe, Selby

Thursday 5 February, Waterstones, Kingsgate Centre, Huddersfield

Saturday 14 February, Waterstones, Albion Street, Leeds

Saturday 21 February, Waterstones, Hustlergate, Bradford

Wednesday 25 February, Waterstones, High Street, Northallerton

 

Why not drop in when I'm in your area and say hello? You can find out what else I'm up to on my Events page.

 

This week iWriting Life, I'm posting an interim report on My Business Plan for 2015. I know, the year's only just started. But so have I...   

 

I'm also working with presenter Elly Fiorentini on BBC Radio York. Once a month she hosts Book Talk and we chat about the latest in books and try to recommend some good reads. This week I'm reviewing my Christmas read, THE CHILDREN ACT, by Ian McEwan. Go to the Book Talk page to see it. The show next goes out on Monday 9 February at 6.30pm.

 

NEDavid 26Jan15